Ninja 4: Drugs should not be legalised

When hearing this question I am shocked that it should even be a discussion as, to me, the legalisation of drugs should not been allowed.  Yes I see that both alcohol and cigarettes are harmful to our health and yet they are both legal, however I don’t think drugs can be put in this same category. Not only are they extremely addictive but they can be extremely dangerous!

I know many people out there that would say, “Even if drugs were legal I wouldn’t take them”, but I also know that, if the legal restrains were removed a lot of people would, maybe especially from a much younger age.  I know this doesn’t apply to everyone but the fact that drugs is illegal definitely acts as a deterrent for some people, and these people are the ones most at risk, if drugs were legalised they may be subject to peer pressure or just the attitude of ‘why not?’.

 

I also think that the idea that legalising drugs would mean the crime rate would decrease is a ridiculous notion.  If drugs were sold in pharmacies, then they would give out a certain quantity at a select price.  People will always be after a cheaper price, a larger quantity or a different mixture and with every need and want from the public will come just as many gangs doing exactly the same thing as they are now.

Consider not only the individual effects legalising drugs but also the effect this would have on society as a whole.

 

Thank you for taking the time to hear me out. Please feel free to add your thoughts in the comments section below. If you agree with my views then please vote for me in the poll on the right hand side of this page.

This entry was posted in Ninja 4.

Leave a Reply

